december, 2020

19dec3:00 pm5:00 pmEvent OverYouth Organizing Zoom with Howie Hawkins and Friends

more

Event Details

The 2020 Presidential race is behind us, but the original Green New Dealer, Howie Hawkins, is just getting started on organizing a serious ecosocialist party that can successfully challenge the two major parties that are beholden to corporate greed and endless wars.

Howie has been in this fight for over 50 years. He has devoted his life to fighting for ecological sanity, racial and economic justice, and lasting peace. Having himself been politically active as a teenager, he’s committed to reaching out to young people who are ready to fight for their own generation’s future and those who come after them. An ecosocialist future isn’t possible without their voices being amplified at the forefront of the struggle.

NOTE: This event is specifically geared toward people who are 35 years old or younger.

For this event, Howie will be joined by friends and experts in various fields who will help new organizers formulate action items to achieve real change in their communities.

Don’t miss this opportunity to talk to Howie Hawkins about political organizing on Zoom on Saturday, December 19th at 3:00 PM EST, 2 PM CST, 1 PM MST, and 12 PM PST.

When you RSVP, you will receive the meeting password and ID via email, which you will need in order to participate in this Zoom call. Please be sure to check your spam folder. If you don’t receive this information, please email [email protected]

 

Draft Agenda:

I. Introduction
II. Howie’s Opening Remarks
III. Explanation of issue breakout rooms.
IV. Breakout Rooms
  • Climate and the Green New Deal
  • Healthcare
  • Social Justice
  • Education
  • Peace
V. Reportback and Next Steps

Time

(Saturday) 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

RSVP to event

RSVPing is closed at this time.

Please let us know if you can make it to the event.

Can not make it to this event?Change my RSVP

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Page and post comments are moderated, and we encourage principled debate and discussion.  Examples of comments that will be removed are “trolling,” ad hominems, spam, links unrelated to the topic, and oppressive language (especially sexist, racist and trans/homophobic comments), harassment, etc.

X
X