february, 2021

13feb6:00 pm8:00 pmEvent OverYouth Organizing with Angela Walker: Social Justice

more

Event Details

The 2020 election is behind us, but Vice Presidential candidate, Angela Walker, is just getting started on organizing a mass ecosocialist party that can successfully challenge the two major parties that are beholden to corporate greed and endless wars.

In this meeting, Angela will work with young people on crafting an organizing plan to tackle important social justice issues like community control of the police and creating a safe organizing space for all marginalized communities.

Don’t miss this opportunity to learn from Angela Walker about political organizing on Zoom on Saturday, February 13th at 6 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. MT, and 3 p.m. PT.

This meeting is intended for people 35 and younger.

When you RSVP, you will receive the meeting password and ID via email, which you will need in order to participate in this Zoom call. Please be sure to check your spam folder. If you don’t receive this information, please email [email protected]

Time

(Saturday) 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

RSVP to event

RSVPing is closed at this time.

Please let us know if you can make it to the event.

Can not make it to this event?Change my RSVP

1 Comment

Leave a Reply to Helen Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Page and post comments are moderated, and we encourage principled debate and discussion.  Examples of comments that will be removed are “trolling,” ad hominems, spam, links unrelated to the topic, and oppressive language (especially sexist, racist and trans/homophobic comments), harassment, etc.

X
X