january, 2021

24jan7:00 pm9:00 pmYouth Organizing Meeting with Howie Hawkins

more

Event Details

The 2020 Presidential race is behind us, but the original Green New Dealer, Howie Hawkins, is just getting started on organizing a serious ecosocialist party that can successfully challenge the two major parties that are beholden to corporate greed and endless wars.

Howie has been in this fight for over 50 years. He has devoted his life to fighting for ecological sanity, racial and economic justice, and lasting peace. Having himself been politically active as a teenager, he’s committed to reaching out to young people who are ready to fight for their own generation’s future and those who come after them. An ecosocialist future isn’t possible without their voices being amplified at the forefront of the struggle.

Don’t miss this opportunity to talk to Howie Hawkins about political organizing on Zoom on Sunday, January 24th at 7 PM EST, 6 PM CST, 5 PM MST, and 4 PM PST.

When you RSVP, you will receive the meeting password and ID via email, which you will need in order to participate in this Zoom call. Please be sure to check your spam folder. If you don’t receive this information, please email [email protected]

Time

(Sunday) 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

RSVP to event

Make sure to RSVP to this amazing event!

Please let us know if you can make it to the event.

Yes

Can not make it to this event?Change my RSVP

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Page and post comments are moderated, and we encourage principled debate and discussion.  Examples of comments that will be removed are “trolling,” ad hominems, spam, links unrelated to the topic, and oppressive language (especially sexist, racist and trans/homophobic comments), harassment, etc.

X
X