august, 2020

30aug8:00 pm10:00 pmEvent OverSocialist Revolt at the Ballot Box! A Zoom Event with Howie Hawkins

more

Event Details

Howie Hawkins is the original Green New Dealer! Howie was the first candidate to run on a fully developed Green New Deal in 2010, combining an Economic Bill of Rights to jobs, income, housing, health care, and education with 100% clean energy by 2030 in order to reconstruct the economy for economic justice and climate safety. He is also one of the original Greens in the United States, having participated in the first national meeting to organize a US Green Party in St. Paul, Minnesota in August 1984.

The nation is facing an economic and health crisis under the coronavirus pandemic. The police murder of George Floyd has inspired thousands of people to take to the streets to demand an end to police murder and abuse in Black and Brown communities. Trump is incompetent; Biden is nowhere to be found and offers no real solutions. We need a socialist revolt! Not only on the streets but also at the ballot box as well! Howie will talk about the life and death issues that this campaign is demanding be on the table and how he offers a real socialist choice so that progressives don’t get “lost in the sauce” of the Democratic Party and their pro-corporate, neoliberal agenda.

This Zoom event with Howie starts at 8 p.m. Eastern Time, 7 p.m. Central Time, 6 p.m. Mountain Time and 5 p.m. Pacific Time.

Tickets are free, but we are asking for a donation, remember that all donations up to $250 will be matched by the federal government since this campaign has met the requirements Matching Funds. No one will be turned away because of inability to donate today. When you RSVP, you will receive the meeting password and ID via email, which you will need in order to participate in this Zoom call. Please be sure to check your spam folder. If you don’t receive this information, please contact Rose Roby at: [email protected], and she will make sure you get it.

Time

(Sunday) 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

RSVP to event

RSVPing is closed at this time.

Please let us know if you can make it to the event.

Can not make it to this event?Change my RSVP

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Page and post comments are moderated, and we encourage principled debate and discussion.  Examples of comments that will be removed are “trolling,” ad hominems, spam, links unrelated to the topic, and oppressive language (especially sexist, racist and trans/homophobic comments), harassment, etc.

X
X