august, 2020

01aug4:00 pm6:00 pmEvent OverFilling in The PlanksA Virtual Kiki With Howie Hawkins About a Green Revolution

more

Event Details

Howie Hawkins is the original Green New Dealer! Howie was the first candidate to run on a fully developed Green New Deal in 2010, combining an Economic Bill of Rights to jobs, income, housing, health care, and education with 100% clean energy by 2030 in order to reconstruct the economy for economic justice and climate safety. He is also one of the original Greens in the United States, having participated in the first national meeting to organize a US Green Party in St. Paul, Minnesota in August 1984.

Howie is giving a voice to the progressive vision that Bernie Sanders brought into the national dialogue and taking it all the way to November and beyond. Howie takes that vision even further than Bernie in his strong support for reparations, nuclear disarmament and community control of the police. This is an opportunity to ask Howie questions and get to know how his campaign is painting the political revolution Green!

This Meet & Greet begins at 7 p.m. EDT; 6 p.m. CDT, 5 p.m. MDT, and 4 p.m. PDT. Tickets are free, but we are asking for a donation, remember that all donations up to $250 will be matched by the federal government since this campaign has met the requirements Matching Funds. No one will be turned away because of inability to donate today. When you RSVP, you will receive the meeting password and ID via email, which you will need in order to participate in this Zoom call. Please be sure to check your spam folder. If you don’t receive this information, please contact Rose Roby at: [email protected], and she will make sure you get it.

Time

(Saturday) 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

RSVP to event

RSVPing is closed at this time.

Please let us know if you can make it to the event.

Can not make it to this event?Change my RSVP

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Page and post comments are moderated, and we encourage principled debate and discussion.  Examples of comments that will be removed are “trolling,” ad hominems, spam, links unrelated to the topic, and oppressive language (especially sexist, racist and trans/homophobic comments), harassment, etc.

X
X